QUALITY THROUGH THE YEARS


The Lex Group, formerly Lexington Steel, was founded in 1968 and grown from a single location in Chicago to multiple facilities across the country to best server the needs of our customers.


Over the past 50 years the Corporation has grown immensely. Under the guidance of current CEO, Robert Douglass, The Lex Group has grown to encompass our Central, West, and South locations, solidifying their position as an industry leader. We pride ourselves on our process that eliminates costs and provides our customers with superior production quality, logistical support and high quality products. Over the past 15 years, we’ve increased distribution by over 250 percent by remaining technology advanced, customer orientated and abreast of new developments in the ever-changing steel industry. The Lex Group emphasizes delivering value to our customers by utilizing our cost effective and innovative operating philosophy.

MULTIPLE   LOCATIONS


The Lex Group has three processing and distribution centers across the United States to maximize the quality services provided to each of our customers. 


Our Bedford Park-based facility has three steel slitting lines and an entire sales team dedicated to serving Chicagoland and our Midwest neighbors.

Our Los Angeles-based facility serves as one of the most efficient full-line distributors of carbon flat rolled steel in the Lex Group portfolio.

Our newest steel facility in Houston brings together an immense warehouse with the ability to reduce shipping costs due to railroad access.

OUR STAFF


Ron Pondelicek
Purchasing Manager
Phone: 708-325-1940
ronp@lexsteel.com

Dave Sherman
LexCentral Sales Manager
Phone: 708-325-1917
daves@lexsteel.com

Doug Barnes
Outside Sales Representative
Phone: 708-325-1928
dougb@lexsteel.com

Jim Biancardi
Outside Sales Representative
Phone: 708-325-1915
jimb@lexsteel.com

LEXCENTRAL


Craig Vertz
Outside Sales Representative
Phone: 414-217-7842
craigv@lexsteel.com

Fernando Herrera
Inside Sales Representative
Phone: 708-325-1911
fernandoh@lexsteel.com

Nick Sutton
Inside Sales Representative
Phone: 708-325-1910
nicks@lexsteel.com

LEXWEST


Al Smith
Sales Representative
Phone: 928-380-9875
als@lexsteel.com

Joe Lieser
Sales Representative
Phone: 310-818-1398
joel@lexsteel.com

Brian Palascak
Inside Sales Representative
Phone: 815-342-0703
brianp@lexsteel.com